

# ABOUT THE IFPSM

The International Federation of Purchasing and Supply Management (IFPSM) is the union of 48 National and Regional Purchasing Associations worldwide. Within this circle, about 250,000 Purchasing Professionals can be reached. IFPSM facilitates the development and distribution of knowledge to elevate and advance the procurement profession, thus favorably impacting the standard of living of citizens worldwide through improved business practices. The term procurement is taken to embrace purchasing, materials management, logistics, supply chain management and strategic Sourcing. IFPSM is a non-political, independent and non-profit oriented International

Organization.

## VISION OF IFPSM

**IFPSM** is recognized as the international federation that facilitates the development and sharing of the practice of the purchasing and supply management profession, wherever it is practiced, through our network of member organizations.

### OUR MISSION OF IFPSM

To increase the ability of IFPSM's network of member organizations to be more effective in serving our members and the profession

# ACTIVITIES OF IFPSM

- Professional Development
- Global Education and Training
- Membership Development
- Public Relation and Publications
- Certification Programmes
- Research Centers
- World Summits and Regional Conferences
- Federation Award

Indian Institute of Materials Management is honored that its following esteemed members had been on Board of Directors of IFPSM before being elected to the highest position of World President, IFPSM

Serial No.	IIMM members who attained the position of World President ,IFPSM	Position held in IIMM	Tenure of World President
1	Mr. M L Capoor	National President	1985-1987
2	Mr. Ashok Sharma	National President	1991-1993
3	Mr. Richard Moras	National President	2002-2003

#### -----0-----0-----

Certain other stalwarts also brought proud to us by having been selected to other senior position as listed below

Serial No.	IIMM members who attained Senior positions in IFPSM	Position held in IFPSM	Position held in IIMM	Tenure of the position in IFPSM
1	Mr V K Jain	Director	National President	2005-2008
2	Mr Bala Iyer	Director	National President	2008-2009
3	Mr C Subbakrishna	Director	National President	2013-2014
4	Mr L P Patel	Director	National President	2014-continue

We salute these Veterans who brought Laurels to Indian Institute of Materials Management